Building an app? Download our pricing report!   Download
Circled icon

Nervous that you may pick the wrong outsourcing vendor?

Of course, you ought to be (because you'd hear more horror stories than fairy tales)!

We’ll be your wise counsel. A real human will assist you in finding the right vendor, no matter how long it takes and you don’t need to pay us a penny!

Blue Whale Apps   Blue Whale Apps

 Rating: 0 out of 5 ( 0 reviews)

Blue Whale Apps website Blue Whale Apps linkedin profile

Based in Wellington & Herndon

We are specialists in iPad and Android app development. We collaborate with you at every stage of the app development project lifecycle—from concept to completion.


Blue Whale Apps Reviews

S
Shane Bennett
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 "Having a vision for an app and turning that vision into a reality are two different things. Blue Whale's uber talented team has helped me sculpt my rough vision into a cutting edge and streamlined app. They took care of all the heavy lifting, and the turn-around time was lightning quick. Their understanding of this space has been invaluable to the success and launch of my app. Thanks guys!" 

D
Dr. Dan Keast
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 "Blue Whale Apps were thorough in their design of my first app for use in my online college course. They were able to take a concept of the app, show how it would look on a screen, and collaborate with me during the process to create a better user experience. They were efficient on time and contributed a great deal to the user experience that I had not considered. I look forward to designing my next app with Blue Whale!" 

D
Deborah Repak
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 " Blue Whale did an excellent job in working with our team from the project inception to its completion in a timely and professional manner. In particular, we appreciated their expertise around helping First Rate on the design aspect of our first application from just a concept into a great first version that our clients will love. They were always on time and responsive to our needs and ideas and were willing to work with us when we had schedule changes on our end. I would highly recommend this group to other companies." 

T
Todd Southern
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 "I originally hired BlueWhale in 2011 to develop an Android application. Their approach to build the project was very professional and they demonstrated a solid ability to deliver the assignment in a timely manner. For most of the project, they ran ahead of schedule and delivered a mobile app that exceeded my expectations. Since the original launch, I asked them to conduct an assessment of this mobile app to determine navigation and user improvements to increase overall consumer involvement. Their recommendation and delivered product was strategically effective, and increased the mobile app's overall engagement by over 30 pts. I plan to use BlueWhale in the future for additional mobile application development." 

A
Anton Nicola
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 "In the world of development, where technology is exponentially increasing, blue whale has found a niche in the market and found the way to stay on top, as one of the premier mobile application development teams. They truly provide a quality product, and give the consumer what they pay for." 

C
Colin Thompson
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 "There are literally thousands of companies out there, however many are merely empty shells and so begins a long process of deduction. After kissing a lot of frogs, I stumbled across Blue Whale, who after initial discussions, I decided to go visit, take a look for myself and see what I was getting into. What I found was an extremely courteous and knowledgeable CEO in Gregg Weiss, situated in a "real" office, leading a dedicated and talented team. A smaller company meant we were more than just a number to them. Their enthusiasm and professionalism was immediately recognized. Our experience was 100% satisfactory. We have continued our relationship with Blue Whale, because as well as updating the app, they provide advice in navigating the ever changing world of mobile app development. 

M
Mitchell Clionsky
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 I have been extremely happy with Blue Whale. They designed two iPad apps for our dementia evaluation app, the Memory Orientation Screening Test. They were easy to work with, very responsive to our needs, and delivered on time and within budget. The first response we get whenever we demonstrate the app to a new user is "Wow! That is really cool." The next response is "Who made that for you?" Obviously, I tell them that it was Blue Whale." 

J
Joseph Maurer
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 "When I contacted Blue Whale, their team of app experts were able to quickly identify exactly what was needed to port our existing Windows based desktop application to the iPad. Whenever there were questions, we always received an answer back to us the same day. I do not know another company in the United States that I would have hired to develop our app." 

(You'll be contacted by an advisor from ContractIQ. He'll help you decide if Blue Whale Apps is right for your project.)

Post Your Project

Vishruth-ContractIQ

Hi!
I'm Vishruth. My colleagues & I work everyday to make ideas see the light of the day.

Your ideas deserve the best developers. We’ll find your best match within days. It’s a promise. Talk to you soon!

Everything you need to know about outsourcing!

     
About •  Careers •  How it works for Developers •  FAQ •  Contact •  Blog •  RSS

© 2012 - 2016 ContractIQ   Terms of Service   Privacy Policy