Building an app? Download our pricing report!   Download
Circled icon

Nervous that you may pick the wrong outsourcing vendor?

Of course, you ought to be (because you'd hear more horror stories than fairy tales)!

We’ll be your wise counsel. A real human will assist you in finding the right vendor, no matter how long it takes and you don’t need to pay us a penny!

Oxagile   Oxagile

 Rating: 0 out of 5 ( 0 reviews)

Oxagile website Oxagile linkedin profile

We are a global provider of web and mobile application development that have become a trusted technology advisor to established companies and entrepreneurs in various verticals.


Oxagile Reviews

T
Thomas J. Herman
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 The Oxagile team showed good communication skills, initiative, responsibility and structured approach. When we had insane deadlines, Oxagile team worked weekends and nights to get it done. When we needed them to work as a sub contractor for a Canadian based systems integrator they did that very well and without complaining. We started work with Oxagile about a year ago at first with a very small pilot project. It was a difficult beginning because I had no documentation of what I needed, but Oxagile's hourly rate was low enough that I could afford to take a chance and have them help me develop my requirements at the same time as they started a small project. I was not completely sure that the outsourcing model could work out in our case because of quite dynamic requirements change and complex technologies and the time zone differences were also a concern. Our first project was successful and done very quickly and the quality was very good despite a lack of requirements docs and frequent change requests. I believe that we were successful due to the fact that the project was done on an hourly contract, not fixed price, in addition to good project management by Oxagile. Oxagile has been quick and responsive getting additional resources with the skills we need with very little notice. When we needed artists that spoke English, they found them. Likewise w/ C++ engineers, PHP, sys admins, and Video editors. Oxagile’s hourly rates are good and if your company has very strong project management and senior technical oversite, then Oxagile can help you safely save a lot of money, but EXCELLENT management is critical to success. They have done great work, and I plan to continue to outsource significant pieces of both our operations and development to them. 

T
Trevor J. Sykes
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 Quality: Oxagile provides the best quality deliverables even in the most strenuous times. With our aggressive deadlines, the team always emerges successfully to the challenge. In addition they communicate questions and clarifications clearly and logically. Of course some problems surface during the development cycle but they provide potential solutions to the problems. Speed: They work efficiently on all tasks assigned to them. Their overall response rate has been great and even though with the time difference; they willingly work alongside our team when required. General Impression: They adhere to different processes that are placed within the client organization and work together with managers to improve these processes. They proactively focus on things that are important to our system development. 

R
Rami Alanko
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 Oxagile showed professionalism and outstanding efficiency. Any questions and problems, arising during the development cycle, were attended to by Oxagile specialists in a timely fashion leaving no unresolved issues. Oxagile team always remained responsive, demonstrated great communicative skills and ensured smooth interaction throughout all development and implementation stages, suggesting articulate and consistent decisions and viable solutions for our project. The cooperation with the Oxagile team left us satisfied in terms of the project time-frame and cost-efficiency. Broad technical expertise, in-depth knowledge of market trends and software development domain as well as reasonable planning and organizational skills of the Oxagile employees and management helped us avoid undue delays and unnecessary leaks of our funds. Oxagile ensured fast finalization of our project and fully met our expectations, concerning the time to bring the new features to our clients. We won’t hesitate to turn to Oxagile services again and hope for further fruitful collaboration. 

L
Les Orr
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 I wanted to give you and your staff a sincere appreciation note for all of the things Oxagile has done for Environmental Express as a company. The work earlier on in the year for SEO developed a solid relationship with your guidance and expertise. I was very impressed with your team. So much so that we felt comfortable to tackle the larger task of creating a completely new website. I am very pleased with the direction and focus that went into the new site. Your dedication to guide me along the entire path was unprecedented. I cannot say enough of how much patience Oxagile was with my team, constantly changing our minds with the development process. And not to mention the late hours and even checking in on me upon returning home during the transition period. It is all very much appreciated. I look forward to continuing work with you and your company in the future. 

E
Eric O’Neill
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 I have been responsible for the management of a very ambitious project at Kyriba which had for objective to develop a financial flow management application to be used over the Internet. This project combined most of the highest levels of difficulty that can be thought today: We are a start up company, and in the beginning, we were only a few founders to organize and animate the company. The project started in May 2000 The project was initially planned to represent about 100 man-years and was supposed to be developed and operational within 18 months. No core team existed at the beginning of the project The project included very complex features regarding cash flows, foreign exchange transactions, cash management, cash pooling and complex transactions The project was based on new technologies, J2EE (Java, EJBs, Oracle) for which few experienced people could be found (even in France or in the United States) The project requested a very high level of security, since our solution will be used to manage the cash and manage payments and transfers for thousands of companies that make more that $100M in sales The project requested a large team to have a chance to be successful Oxagile proposed us personnel of very high quality. I have personally interviewed a large number of people presented by Oxagile, and I could perceive in all the candidates a very strong admiration for Oxagile and an intense desire to work for this company. The candidates that Oxagile presented were carefully interviewed before I saw them, and most of them showed, in addition to their excellent technical skills, a great team spirit, a true desire to make our project successful and a great personality which made it a pleasure to work with them. Oxagile always showed a true partnership spirit. All our development efforts were powered by Oxagile, and please remember that the domain of our company is software publishing exclusively. Oxagile is a very professional company, very reliable, trustworthy and very pleasant to work with. I can only highly recommend Oxagile to any serious company that is looking for an offshore development team; you do not need to look any further; Oxagile is the partner you were probably looking for. I have personally worked with several other offshore development companies over the past nine years in Ukraine, Vietnam, India, Morocco, Rumania and Brazil, and Oxagile stands far above all other experiences I have as a unique company and partner. 

G
Ger Kurvers
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 We, Computoria, are a small Dutch software company. We have been building and selling a software system for business centers during 10 years. They often have real estate management and telephone answering services as their key activities. When our customer base grew, we got more and more customers who have only one of those activities as their business. Our current system is a multi-user windows desktop database system. Functionality is pretty up to data, but the technology became obsolete. Our existing and new customers demand web-based systems. In 2006 we started preparations for a total new improved web-based rebuild. We hoped to be able to do that with Dutch partners. We regarded us too small to outsource abroad. It turned out so expensive that the project became economically not viable. And the timeline grew and grew because of shortage of developers in Holland. Because we didn’t want to close our business, we reluctantly investigated outsourcing to Belarus. From a long list of 8 suppliers we made a short list of 2 based on: Ease and speed of communication in English through email and msn Given references and projects on their sites First reactions on for a demand for an estimate based on a very rough Specification of our business case Oxagile won because of its no nonsense approach to redesign and conversion of our classic application into a state of the art web system. We simply would get with them the most software for our budget. And from the beginning they were willing to build safeties into the project to prevent project- and budget risks as much as possible. That is very important for a small company like us, we have only budget for 1 shot. First step was building a small trial version in May 2007: To test teamwork To test some solutions for expected bottlenecks in the future system To test project estimates in time and budget To give our customers a glance at the future system Oxagile managed to do better on each point as expected. So we enthusiastically negotiated and signed the contract for the real system. Phase 1 (of 4) of the real system is already completed. It is closer to planning in budget and time than we could reasonably expect when building in Holland. And with collaboration that started well and seems even to become better and better the longer we work together with our Oxagile team in Minsk! 

I
Irene Blinn
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 Windsor Mountain has had the pleasure of working with Oxagile for the last five years, as an outsource company for our database and website. We initially approached them with a multitude of technical issues of an already established web-based database, and they responded with a thorough set of recommendations and options for moving forward efficiently within the specifications of our available funding. With the Oxagile team, communication is very clear, with no language or interpretation difficulties, and their response time is great. When we have sudden, unexpected problems, they have always been able to respond immediately, sending us test formats and and then finalizing changes as soon as we approve them. Their expert knowledge of software solutions is always top notch. In spite of the difference in time zones, Oxagile is always there, with a professional attitude, approach and initiative in solving problems that best fit our needs and requirements. And we’ve always been pleased with their very reasonable fees as well as a detailed accounting of their work on our projects. We certainly plan to continue our relationship with Oxagile, and look forward to collaborating on the technical aspects of mounting our new website this coming year. 

J
Jordan Blackburn
  Oct 11 2014
Not Verified
NO RATING AVAILABLE
Quality of Code
Integrity
Architecting Skills
Flexibility
Handling Ambiguity
Business Analysis Skills
Budget
Language Skills
Time

 Oxagile has been great over the last couple of months working with us on various Magento integration projects. Oxagile does a very good job making suggestions for improvement and using common sense to avoid errors. Their pricing structure is quite competitive as well, however, you get what you pay for. Of course you can find cheaper, but cheaper isn’t always better. I plan on using them for many projects to come! 

(You'll be contacted by an advisor from ContractIQ. He'll help you decide if Oxagile is right for your project.)

Post Your Project

Vishruth-ContractIQ

Hi!
I'm Vishruth. My colleagues & I work everyday to make ideas see the light of the day.

Your ideas deserve the best developers. We’ll find your best match within days. It’s a promise. Talk to you soon!

Everything you need to know about outsourcing!

     
About •  Careers •  How it works for Developers •  FAQ •  Contact •  Blog •  RSS

© 2012 - 2016 ContractIQ   Terms of Service   Privacy Policy